Problem in ionic

Hi
I’m a hybrid mobile app developer and i’m using ionic framework

i have a problem while updating a document the syntax was
updateDocument(documentId, documentRevision, jsonDocument)

i pass all the values but i received 406 response (not acceptable).

please help me to solve this and i need a complete tutorial about your cordova plugin functions

We don’t have an official JavaScript API, so that updateDocument function must be from an unofficial source; your best bet would be to ask the developers of that API, maybe via an issue on their Github repo if there is one.

The JS API is ultimately sending HTTP requests to Couchbase Lite’s REST API, which is what we support. If you know the exact HTTP request that’s being sent and have an issue with it, we can answer that.

(We’d like to offer a supported JS API, but we just haven’t had the resources to do so yet.)

hi jens thanks for your reply

hi

i’m developing the app based on the reference

https://blog.couchbase.com/data-synchronization-with-couchbase-in-ionic-2-hybrid-mobile-apps/

this is not your blog i used your suggested plugin

Tagging @nraboy who authored the blog . As mentioned by Jens, we don’t have “official” support for a JS API.

The blog post references an unofficial wrapper that I had built:

The wrapper only gives you an API that issues CRUD requests via HTTP under the covers so you don’t have to burden yourself with it.

Best,

Hi

Thanks for your reply

i used your update function but it returns 406 error and i need a one more help how can i filter a documents by a common id

hi

i need to store multiple phone numbers like

“Phone” :
[{
“Number” : xxxxxxxxx,
“extn” : xxx,
“pType” :x
}],

i need to fix this on mobile ,help me to fix this

Hi

looking for your reply

This is a very broad question, and it’s not clear what you’re asking. You’ll have better luck reading the docs and trying things on your own, and asking focused questions about specific problems.

Hi Jens