Newbie need help with observable logic

Hi all,
I am new to couchbase and I am trying the Java sdk from Scala. Basically what I want to do is run some async query, iterate through the result set, convert them to some other object and return a list of these converted objects.

I have this code snippet:

bucket.query(query).flatMap(new Func1[AsyncN1qlQueryResult, Observable[AsyncN1qlQueryRow]](){
      override def call(result: AsyncN1qlQueryResult):Observable[AsyncN1qlQueryRow]= {
        println("****asyncSearch flatMap=" + result)
        result.rows()
      }
    }).map[Transaction]( new Func1[AsyncN1qlQueryRow, Transaction](){
      override def call(result: AsyncN1qlQueryRow):Transaction= {
        println("****asyncSearch map=" + result)
        result.value().toString : Transaction
      }
    }).scan(List[Transaction](), new Func2[ List[Transaction], Transaction, List[Transaction] ](){
      override def call(accumulated: List[Transaction], current: Transaction): List[Transaction]= {
        println("****asyncSearch scan=" + current)
        accumulated ::: List(current)
      }
    }).subscribe(new Action1[List[Transaction]](){
      override def call(result: List[Transaction]):Unit= {
        println("****asyncSearch subscribe=" + result)
        promise.success(result)
      }
    })

However, I am getting an empty result. I can see only in the logs:
****asyncSearch subscribe=List()

The logs I put in flatMap, map and scan did not display. What am I doing wrong? Please help me. Thanks in advance

Can you by chance provide a complete file we can use to reproduce? Note that subscribe is async, so if you put it like this in a main() function and don’t wait nothing will happen because your main thread quits early.

If you are new to couchbase you can start with the sync API too - note that there is also RxScala which acts as a wrapper around RxJava and provides a much nicer experience from scala!

Hi, thanks for replying.