CBlite size, bandwidth and replication considerations for 1M docs, 100.000 of them updated every 10 sec

Hello,

I am new to Database Management…and even more on Couchbase solution. I would need some guidance.
I have questions about CBlite database size behavior. And also management of its growth.

Here is a summary of how my app works :

My app is using a continuous push/pull replication to a remote CouchBase Server (developement infrastructure).

At the moment, i assign dynamically 4 channels to Documents on my Couchbase Gateway through my Sync Function.
All the documents tagged on these channels are readable, and replicated to every client/user (every connected CBlite client so). Also, each client is making at least 1 revision by 5 seconds on 2 keys (String) on a document. (about 50 characters total).
Finally, i also use liveQuery, filter my results and diplay documents on my user device.

After some days of performance testing, i started to notice slowness behavior on my app. I started monitoring resources and analyze my code.
I noticed that the “DATA” size of my app on the device was increasing constantly…

My app package after initial installation is about 25-30 MB.
In two days, it reaches 100MB.

First question :
Is the way my app works correct ?

Second question :
In production, we might reach 1.000.000 Documents in a few months…Is my CB Lite database going to reach a “huge” size so ?

Last question :
I know that i have to set up compaction…but not sure how to efficiently do this. Can anyone guide me on this ?

Data bucket infos:

Nodes     1
            Item Count   457
            Ops/sec    36
            Disk Fetches/sec     0

RAM/Quota Usage     50.1MB / 1.19GB
            Data/Disk Usage     122MB /129MB

Are you compacting the database? If you don’t, it will keep growing and not reclaim any unused space.

(In 1.2 this will become automatic, but for now it’s a manual process.)