Architectural information for a Server/Mobile app

Hello,
I’m fairly new to the couchbase world, so excuse me if I say stupid things.
The last week, I have read documentation, and made a few test on couchbase. Here i would like to ask some basic questions:
I have to implement a solution with multiple client (100 or so).
Clients are Windows 8.1 (no RT) tablet, or Windows 7 pc.
They do not always has connection.
Clients has some information to be synched with a database on Server side. And some other that just have to be logged to the server, like: save the document to the server bucket and then delete from the client.
Synched documents are in the order of 1000 per clients. Logged documents are more, let’s say 5000 documents per client every day.
Synched document are generated Server side (by an administration application that connects to the server bucket).
Logging documents are generated Client side.
At present I’ using this components:
– Server:

• couchbase server 3.0.1: two buckets (one for the main data, the other used by the sync gateway for shadowing)
  • sync gateway 1.0.3: implements a sync function that sends documents to the specific channel (i.e. to a client application)
    – Client application:
  • .net app + couchbase Lite: each application has a registered sync gateway user, with access to one channel.
    – Server application:
  • .net app + couchbase SDK: I’m using this to read documents, and insert documents i want to sync to the client.
    Until now it seems all is working, I’ve a few questions, but the basic one is:
    Am i using the right couchbase component chain/tools for my purpose? Suggestions?

Thank you for help!