You can enable or disable Update Notifications by checking the
Enable software update notifications
checkbox within the Update Notifications
screen. Once you have changed the option, you must click
Save to record the change.
If update notifications are disabled then the Update Notifications screen will only notify you of your currently installed version, and no alert will be provided.
For more information on how Update Notifications work, see Section 6.9, “Updating Notifications”.