How to prevent the synchronisation between device and server?

Hi, I have Couchbase Server and Couchbase Lite database which were synchronized continuously. Now I want to delete some documents at device, but I don't want it synchronizes with server (the documents which are deleted on device but still have on server). How can I do it?

Curious, do you also not want the device to re-sync the document from server? Can you elaborate a bit on your use case?

1 Answer

« Back to question.

Hi there, have some responses from the team. It is possible to remove the document locally and not replicate the deletion, using purgeDocument instead of deleteDocument: http://couchbase.github.io/couchbase-lite-ios/docs/html/interfaceCBLDocu...

However, a note from team: The drawback is that if the document on the server changes, a pull replication will bring it back.

Thank you so much. That's also the good solution to me in my case.